AACSB Welcomes Its 2017-18 Board of Directors

Founded in 1916, AACSB International (AACSB) is a global association of leaders in education and business, dedicated to supporting educators, students, and business. Through accreditation, research, thought leadership, professional development, and advocacy services, AACSB works in partnership with over 1,500 organizations in over 90 countries and territories. With more than 785 business schools accredited worldwide, AACSB sets the highest quality standard in business education and is governed by an international board of directors.

“As a volunteer-driven association, AACSB brings together experts in both academia and business,” said Thomas R. Robinson, president and CEO of AACSB. “We believe in the power of the collective strength and connected wisdom. I am pleased to welcome the 2017–18 board of directors. I look forward to seeing how each member can offer clear and actionable insight on the constantly changing business education landscape and how AACSB can continue to serve as the industry-wide global ‘connector.’ “

Starting July 1, 2017, the following prominent business education and business professionals from institutions around the world will serve on the 2017–18 AACSB Board of Directors:

Board of Directors Leadership

  • Soumitra Dutta, Cornell University (United States) as chair
  • Caryn L. Beck-Dudley, Santa Clara University (United States) as vice chair-chair elect
  • John A. Elliott, University of Connecticut (United States) as secretary-treasurer
  • Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño, IE University (Spain) as immediate past chair
  • Thomas R. Robinson, AACSB International (United States) as president and chief executive officer

Board Members With Terms Expiring 2018

  • Michael J. Arena, General Motors Corporation (United States)
  • Jean-Michel Blanquer, ESSEC Business School (France)
  • Stephanie Mattox Bryant, Missouri State University (United States)
  • Amy Hillman, Arizona State University (United States)
  • Erika Hayes James, Emory University (United States)
  • Eli Jones, Texas A&M University (United States)
  • Jane F. Mutchler, Purdue University Northwest (United States)
  • Enase Felicia Okonedo, Lagos Business School (Nigeria)
  • François Ortalo-Magné, London Business School (UK)
  • Jerry Tomberlin, Carleton University (Canada)
  • Lin Zhou, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)

Board Members With Terms Expiring 2019

  • Tracey Golden, Deloitte LLP (United States)
  • Jikyeong Kang, Asian Institute of Management (Philippines)
  • Idalene Kesner, Indiana University, Bloomington/Indianapolis (United States)
  • Terry S. Maness, Baylor University (United States)
  • Mark Taylor, Washington University in St. Louis (United States)
  • Philip Vergauwen, Maastricht University (The Netherlands)

Board Members With Terms Expiring 2020

  • Nancy A. Bagranoff, University of Richmond (United States)
  • Frank Bostyn, NEOMA Business School (France)
  • Natalya Delcoure, Texas A&M University-Kingsville (United States)
  • Gerard George, Singapore Management University (Singapore)
  • Linda U. Hadley, Columbus State University (United States)
  • Eric F. Rodríguez, Universidad de los Andes (Colombia)
  • Eric R. Spangenberg, University of California, Irvine (California)
  • Nick van Dam, McKinsey & Company (United States)

For more information on AACSB International governance, visit aacsb.edu/about/governance.

About AACSB International
As the world’s largest business education alliance, AACSB International (AACSB) connects educators, students, and business to achieve a common goal: to create the next generation of great leaders. Synonymous with the highest standards of excellence since 1916, AACSB provides quality assurance, business education intelligence, and professional development services to over 1,500 member organizations and more than 785 accredited business schools worldwide. With its global headquarters in Tampa, Florida, USA; Europe, Middle East, and Africa headquarters in Amsterdam, the Netherlands; and Asia Pacific headquarters in Singapore, AACSB’s mission is to foster engagement, accelerate innovation, and amplify impact in business education. For more information, visit aacsb.edu.


View original content with multimedia:http://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/aacsb-welcomes-its-201718-board-of-directors-300490753.html

SOURCE AACSB International

Related Links


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

6 − three =