Black Ferns name unchanged starting lineup from USA demolition for Rugby World Cup final against old rivals England | 1 NEWS NOW

The Black Ferns have named an unchanged starting line up while making one change on the bench for their Rugby World Cup Final tomorrow morning against England.

The Black Ferns’ try scoring machine will be the key for New Zealand in their World Cup final against England.
Source: 1 NEWS

Head Coach Glenn Moore has stuck with the side that tore apart the USA 45-12 on Wednesday morning, saying his team was excited to play tomorrow.

“A World Cup Final is what we’ve all had our sights on for a long time. Everything we’ve done in the past two years has led to this,” he said.

Fiao’o Fa’amausili says that the Black Ferns are excited for their final against England, despite the harsh scheduling.
Source: 1 NEWS

“We feel comfortable that we’ve done the work and we’ve selected a very good side. We also have a strong bench who will make an impact.”

Moore has made one change to his bench, straying away from the 6-2 split in forwards and backs he had being previously using for a more traditional set-up of 5-3.

Despite the 45-12 semi-final win, she insists the team has things to improve on.
Source: 1 NEWS

As a result, halfback Kristina Sue has come in for veteran loose forward Linda Itunu.

It is the first time the Black Ferns will face England since losing 29-21 during the June Series, but Moore says the team that ran out onto the Rotorua turf then is completely different from the one taking the field in Belfast tomorrow.

Fiao’o Fa’amausili will make her last international appearance in the World Cup final against England.
Source: 1 NEWS

“You’re going to see the two best teams in the world really go at it.

“We’ve made major improvements since the June Series and dialed it up even more during this tournament.

“I’m excited to see our team play and I am so proud of them.”

The Black Ferns play England at 6:45am NZT tomorrow.

1. Toka Natua, 2. Fiao’o Faamausili, 3. Aldora Itunu, 4. Eloise Blackwell, 5. Charmaine Smith, 6. Charmaine McMenamin, 7. Sarah Goss, 8. Aroha Savage, 9. Kendra Cocksedge, 10. Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali, 11. Renee Wickliffe, 12. Kelly Brazier, 13. Stacey Waaka, 14. Portia Woodman, 15. Selica Winiata,

Reserves: 16. Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate, 17. Sosoli Talawadua, 18. Aleisha Nelson, 19. Rebecca Wood, 20. Lesley Ketu, 21. Kristina Sue, 22. Theresa Fitzpatrick, 23. Carla Hohepa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


three × one =