U-17 World Cup 2017 Group A: Squads of India, USA, Colombia and Ghana

As the FIFA U-17 World Cup kicks off on October 6th in India, we take a look at the squad list of the countries drawn in Group A

India is all set to host the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup, scheduled to kick off from 6th October. 24 countries from six confederations will be competing for one of the biggest honours in youth football, with the matches being hosted in six cities across the country. 

In this segment, we take a look at the 21 member squad list announced by each country drawn in Group A.


GOALKEEPERS: Dheeraj Singh, Prabhsukhan Gill, Sunny Dhaliwal

DEFENDERS: Boris Singh, Jitendra Singh, Anwar Ali, Sanjeev Stalin, Hendry Antonay, Namit Deshpande

MIDFIELDERS: Suresh Singh, Ninthoinganba Meetei, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Abhijit Sarkar, Komal Thatal, Lalengmawia, Jeakson Singh, Nongdamba Naorem, Rahul Kannoly Praveen, Md. Shahjahan

FORWARDS: Rahim Ali, Aniket Jadhav


2) USA

USA U-17

GOALKEEPERS: Justin Garces, Dos Santos CJ, Alex Budnik

DEFENDERS: Jaylin Lindsey, Chris Gloster, James Sands, Tyler Shaver, Chris Durkin, Sergino Dest, Akil Watts

MIDFIELDERS: Blaine Ferri, Andrew Carleton, George Acosta, Taylor Booth, Chris Goslin, Indiana Vassilev

FORWARDS: Ayo Akinola, Josh Sargent, Tim Weah, Bryan Reynolds, Jacobo Reyes 



Colombia U-17 squad (2)

GOALKEEPERS: Nicolás Gómez, Kevin Mier, Daniel Melo

DEFENDERS: Andrés Cifuentes, Guillermo Tegue

MIDFIELDERS: Christian Andrade, Thomas Gutiérrez, Andrés Perea, Bryan Gomez, Juan Penaloza, Robert Mejia, Yadir Meneses, Gustavo Carjaval, Fabian Angel, Etilso Martinez

FORWARDS: Leandro Campaz, Luiz Lopez, Santiago Barrero, Deiber Caicedo, Deyman Cortes, Juan Vidal



Ghana U17

GOALKEEPERS:  Danlad Ibrahim, Michael Acquaye, Kwame Aziz

Article continues below

DEFENDERS: Najeeb Yakubu, Gideon Mensah, Bismark Owusu, Edmund Arko-Mensah, Abdul Yusif, Gideon Acquah, Rashid Alhassan, John Otu

MIDFIELDERS: Isaac Gyamfi, Gabriel Leveh, Ibrahim Sulley, Kudus Mohammed, Emmanuel Toku, Mohammed Iddriss, Sadiq Ibrahim

FORWARDS: Eric Ayiah, Richard Danso, Mohammed Aminu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


2 × 2 =